An enduring covenant.

This blog has been hard to write. Not about the content itself, but the way it shaped up. I have started this several times, but every time , it seems to have taken a different turn! Has that happened to you?

I wanted to write about how God will always honour His vows, and tie it in with marriage, and show how His love will never fade, but like I said, the blogs I started with that in mind, ended up going elsewhere.

It is true though, that He will honour all His vows, that His love will never fade, that He will always pursue us, that He will always love us and be in love with us. We are called “His Bride” several times in the Bible, and that stays as “Bride” and not “wife”!.

Today I’ll focus on some verses that are promises, that are as much true for us now, as they were to the original recipients when God made then. I won’t be able to do all of them here! and the ones I’ve chosen are some of my personal favourites.

Psalm 34
17The righteous cry out, and the Lord hears them;
he delivers them from all their troubles.
18The Lord is close to the broken-hearted
and saves those who are crushed in spirit.
19The righteous person may have many troubles,
but the Lord delivers him from them all.

Jeremiah 33:3 “Call to me and I will answer you and tell you great and unsearchable things you do not know.

Jeremiah 29:11

11For I know the plans I have for you,’ declares the Lord, ‘plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.

 

 

 

 

Jeremiah 29:11

11For I know the plans I have for you,’ declares the Lord, ‘plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.

 

In many of the psalms, the psalmist reiterates that he will give thanks in the assembly of the saints, he will praise the name of the Lord among the sinners and the saved, he will continue to lift His name up high. This is some thing I struggle with, to continuously praise Him, in spite of everything that is going on. Join with me, and this artist , as we chose to make His praise glorious. Let us praise Him.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “An enduring covenant.

Leave a Reply

