Streams in the desert.

I had so much fun with the previous post with the verses, that I decided to do another like that one. Part of the reason I had fun was that I chose images for the verses, and created it on my phone. This has been done by others, and for  a longer time too, I’ve even shared images like these on Facebook! But doing these myself brought me so much joy. It’s some thing new ( for me !), and the challenge of figuring it out, and the pleasure of doing some thing you like , and the pride when it turn out the way you wanted , ( or better!) got me thinking. Like it says in Isaiah 43:18-19, God is doing (and has done, and will do) a new thing in our lives. He transforms us. He gives us a new nature (by the Spirit). He makes us a new creation ( our sin nature dies to sin , and we live a new life in Him). He is a God of change. Sometimes (all right, most times!) that change is painful, but once we pass through that valley, we realise the worth of that trial. He is constantly purifying us, and molding us into His own image. And for that reason, we rejoice in being made new.

Isaiah 43:18-19.
18‘Forget the former things;
do not dwell on the past.
19See, I am doing a new thing!
Now it springs up; do you not perceive it?
I am making a way in the wilderness
and streams in the wasteland.

This song touched me when I heard it for the first time. Blessings to you during the week.

He walks on the water, He speaks to the sea, He stands in the fire beside me. He roars like a Lion, He bled like a Lamb, He carries my healing in His hands.

He is Jesus.

 

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

