Let His praises rise.

So… while I’m working on my next posts, I thought I would share some of my favourite Christmas songs with you. I’ll try and get as many of them in before December 25th, but I would love to hear back from you. Which ones do you like/love? and why?

Jesus took on the form of a human, and left everything behind, to come and save sinners. And that’s the reason for this season.

Danny Gokey’s Lift up your eyes.

Why I love this song? Because of these words…..

He shall be called wonderful
Counselor, Almighty God
He shall be called Prince of Peace
The Lord of Hosts
The Hope for us

 

For King and Country’s Baby Boy.

Why  love this song? Because of these words……

See, the King is coming down
And He’s here without a crown
The Baby Boy without a bed
Giving life back to the dead
And hear the angels shout it out
As the people come and bow.
Unexpected majesty
Alleluia, what a King

 

This is an oldie, but no less a favourite.  Boney M’s Mary’s Boy Child and Oh! My Lord.

Why I love this song? Because of these words….

Oh a moment still worth was a glow, all the bells rang out
there were tears of joy and laughter, people shouted
“let everyone know, there is hope for all to find peace”.

Oh my Lord
You sent your son to save us
Oh my Lord
Your very self you gave us
Oh my Lord
That sin may not enslave us
And love may reign once more

 

Tom Inglis’ A King is Born.

Why I love this song? Because of these words……

A King is born, (He is in the manger now)
A King is born, (humbly come and humbly bow)
A tiny boy, (reaching out a tiny tiny hand)
A King is born this day, in Bethlehem.

 

Lauren Daigle’s Noel.

Why I love this song? Because of these words……

Son of God and Son of Man
There before the world began
Born to suffer, born to save
Born to raise us from the grave
Christ the everlasting Lord
He shall reign forevermore.

 

Chris Tomlin (And All Sons and Daughters) ‘s What Child is This?

Why I love this song? Because of these words……

So bring Him incense gold and myrrh
come peasant King to own Him
The King of kings salvation brings,
let loving hearts Enthrone Him.

 

Handel’s Messiah: For unto us a child is born.

Why I love this song? Because of these words……. and the harmonies and parts and the gorgeous melding of voices 🙂

For unto us a Child is born, unto us a Son is given, and the government
Shall be upon His shoulder; and his name shall be called Wonderful,
Counsellor, the Mighty God, the Everlasting Father, the Prince of Peace.
(Isaiah 9: 6)

 

Michael W Smith’s Son Of God.

Why I love the song? Because of these words…….

Son of God, love divine, timeless one, steps in to die
Who could dream of such a thing with us now the King of Kings
Man and angels bow and sing, singing Hallelujah, Hallelujah

Merry Christmas 2016 🙂 May you remember Jesus throughout, and be filled with His joy, love and peace.

With love, Vanessa.

2 thoughts on “Let His praises rise.

Add yours

  1. Howdy would you mind letting me know which hosting company you’re working with?

    I’ve loaded your blog in 3 different internet browsers and I must
    say this blog loads a lot quicker then most. Can you
    suggest a good web hosting provider at a reasonable price?
    Thanks, I appreciate it!

    Like

    1. I’m sorry it’s taken me so long to get back to you. I’m not working with anybody, as in I’ve not paid anybody or bought any package. I set up this blog through WordPress and it’s still the free package.

      Like

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

